Hot News

Top five players who should have been unanimous Hall of Fame inductees

  • David Whitlock
Prev1 of 7Next
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Despite some buzz, it has become apparent that Greg Maddux will not become the first unanimous Hall of Fame inductee in history.  355 wins, a 3.16 ERA, and four Cy Young Awards be-damned.  Some critics say it’s a shame, I say this is just the way the game is played.  With all due respect to Greg Maddux, here are five players who had significantly better credentials and likewise did not get unanimous love.

Baseball Hall of Fame image

Prev1 of 7Next
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Share & Rate

From The Web

From SK Network

discussion by

About The Author

David Whitlock

David Whitlock - manager

David (a.k.a. Longhorndave or lhd_on_sports) joined the staff late in the 2012 season and moved to Site Manager in early 2013. A lifelong Houston Astros fan (and mini-season ticket holder for 9 years) he attends 20+ games per year. A statistics freak, David still keeps score the "old fashioned way" on occasion (and has kept manual score of World Series games since 1986 and retains the sheets). He was a featured guest weekly on the Phil Naessens Show. He is also a Texas Longhorns alumnus and huge football and baseball fan of his alma mater. When he isn't watching or writing about baseball, he works as a contractor at NASA Johnson Space Center. He lives by the mantra "a bad day at the ballpark is better than a good day anywhere else."

Leave a Comment

Fill Out All Required Fields

From SK Network